Login

Lost Password?

Register

Register
YourArcadeScript Forum
YAS Staff Members:
jason of Jasminrocks and etc
royal of Flash Pilot


If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Poll: Do you think we should drop the news blog ?.
Yes
No
[Show Results]
 
Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
04-05-2014, 10:38 PM (This post was last modified: 04-05-2014 10:39 PM by Davie.)
Post: #1
Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
Hi all we would like to know your thought on whether or not to drop the news blog as we have a forum in the script.
Vote Now!

Need help with css please ask,anything else don't......
Reply
04-06-2014, 01:08 AM
Post: #2
RE: Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
Not many people update their news, but you can keep it and be able to turn it on or off in c-panel.
And i dont think you should spend time on it, just make it look like modbox or minix template

[Image: 2ive7ac.jpg]
Reply
04-06-2014, 01:30 AM
Post: #3
RE: Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
Yes! drop the news and work on high scores system and maybe trophies or rankings, just a thought!

Happy Gaming...GameHost Big Grin
[URL="http://l2cgames.com"]
[Image: l2c-logo-468x60.jpg]
Reply
04-06-2014, 02:03 AM
Post: #4
RE: Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
I don't know about high scores system and maybe trophies or rankings atm unless other members of staff are working on that Smile.
Would be nice tho to have Big Grin.
Maybe keep it for now then release script then see how the people votes on this.

Need help with css please ask,anything else don't......
Reply
04-27-2014, 07:57 AM
Post: #5
RE: Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
In my opinion news section really doesn't have a huge impact.
I wanna see ranking and trophy system too.
Thanks for all your work in this script.
Have a good day everybody!

[Image: zCz4fqp.png]
HotArcade.cu.cc - ArcadeX.cu.cc
Reply
04-27-2014, 10:02 AM
Post: #6
RE: Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
I agree with royal.
Reply
04-27-2016, 01:28 AM
Post: #7
RE: Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
+1 royal, and also would be great to add control pannel function: show game rating on or off
Reply
05-09-2016, 07:59 AM (This post was last modified: 05-09-2016 08:26 AM by Davie.)
Post: #8
RE: Drop news blog ? Vote Now!
@ giorgius,I think you can make this code yourself by going to settins.php in admin folder.
This will not diable the rating but will hide the rating from vistors and members.
Add this to database
Code:
ALTER TABLE `settings` ADD `hiderating` char(3) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL DEFAULT 'no'

add this
PHP Code:
empty($_POST['hiderating']) || 
to this line of code
PHP Code:
if(empty($_POST['gperpage']) || empty($_POST['gamesort']) || empty($_POST['numbgames']) || empty($_POST['lightbox']) || empty($_POST['approvelinks']) || empty($_POST['disabled'])|| empty($_POST['regclosed']) || empty($_POST['numblinks'])) { 

next add this.
PHP Code:
hiderating'{$_POST['hiderating']}'

to the two lines you see in this code.please do not copy and paste these codes type them instead.
PHP Code:
yasDB_update("UPDATE settings SET gperpage = ".intval($_POST['gperpage']).", numbgames = ".intval($_POST['numbgames']).", gamesort = '{$_POST['gamesort']}', approvelinks = '{$_POST['approvelinks']}', numblinks = ".intval($_POST['numblinks']).", seo = '{$_POST['seo']}' , lightbox = '{$_POST['lightbox']}', theme = '{$_POST['theme']}', skin = '{$_POST['skin']}', disabled = '{$_POST['disabled']}', regclosed = '{$_POST['regclosed']}', email = '{$_POST['email']}', sitename = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['sitename'])."', slogan = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['slogan'])."', metades = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['metades'])."', metakeywords = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['metakeywords'])."',`userecaptcha` = '$captcha', `cachelife` = ".intval($_POST['pagecache']).", `password` = '".md5($_POST['password'])."' where id = '1'");
                include(
"../includes/settings_function.inc.php");
                
createConfigFile();
                echo 
'<center>Site settings updated!<br />';
                echo 
'<a href="index.php?act=settings">Click here to proceed.</a></center>';
            } elseif (empty(
$_POST['password'])){
                
yasDB_update("UPDATE settings SET gperpage = ".intval($_POST['gperpage']).", numbgames = ".intval($_POST['numbgames']).", gamesort = '{$_POST['gamesort']}', approvelinks = '{$_POST['approvelinks']}', numblinks = ".intval($_POST['numblinks']).", seo = '{$_POST['seo']}' , lightbox = '{$_POST['lightbox']}', theme = '{$_POST['theme']}', skin = '{$_POST['skin']}', disabled = '{$_POST['disabled']}', regclosed = '{$_POST['regclosed']}', email = '{$_POST['email']}', sitename = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['sitename'])."', slogan = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['slogan'])."', metades = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['metades'])."', metakeywords = '".yasDB_clean($_POST['metakeywords'])."',`userecaptcha` = '$captcha', `cachelife` = ".intval($_POST['pagecache'])."  where id = '1'");
                include(
"../includes/settings_function.inc.php");
                
createConfigFile(); 

Now find this code.
PHP Code:
<tr>
                    <
td class="first" width="172"><strong>Disable Site</strong></td>
                    <
td class="last"><select name="disabled">
                    <
option value ="<?php echo $row['disabled'];?>" /><?php echo $row['disabled'];?></option>
                    <option value ="yes">yes</option>  
                    <option value ="no">no</option>
                    </select></td>
                    </tr> 

under the code add this
PHP Code:
<tr>
                    <
td class="first" width="172"><strong>Rating On Off</strong></td>
                    <
td class="last"><select name="hiderating">
                    <
option value ="<?php echo $row['hiderating'];?>" selected><?php echo $row['hiderating'];?></option>
                    <option value ="yes">yes</option>  
                    <option value ="no">no</option>
                    </select> Depends on availability in template<br/></td>
                    </tr> 

Ps: this is just for the admin side of things i will get back to you on the front end soon.
When done test the settings page for rating on off.

Any code in the template folder files that has rating add.
PHP Code:
if ($setting['hiderating'] == 'yes') {
          echo 
'<center>rRating Off.</center>';
          } else { 

Where ever you put that code make sure you add "}" at the end of your code.

Need help with css please ask,anything else don't......
Reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2017 MyBB Group.
Theme designed by Marvel (Sidebar created by Yaldaram - Yaldaram.com)
Copyright © 2017 YourArcadeScript Home - All rights reserved.